1. The Employees area can be reached by clicking Employees in the top Menu.
2. Only managers and front desk members can view all of the employees who have been to PurpleCloud. They can be viewed by the department filter for easier searching. Only "Admins" can now edit passwords and add new employees to PurpleCloud.
3. To edit the information of an existing employee, select their name from the list. It is important to note, only managers, supervisors, and/or housekeepers who can inspect their own rooms should have a check in the box next to "Can Mark Rooms Inspected". This allows the employee to flip a clean room to inspected (ready) which will be put in the inventory to be sold. Any changes to the employee information need to be saved by clicking the black Save Employee button at the bottom. Please remember, only admins can edit passwords and add new employees to the system.
4. (ADMINS ONLY) To add a new employee, simply click the black Add New Employee button at the top and fill out the blank fields that appear. The black Create Employee button must be clicked after all the fields are filled in to create the employee in PurpleCloud. The highlighted fields are all required.
5. You can only give ADMIN access to Managers (MN role). Only give admin access to those that you trust with creating new users and editing passwords. Managers who are not Admins can delete existing employees and edit all other fields.
6. Once you complete all fields, be sure to click on the black button labeled, "Create Employee" to create the new user.
7. The "USER CHANGE LOG" button displays details surrounding changes made to employee profiles. It shows who made the change(s), what user profile was changed, what field was changed, previous and current values, and the date and time the change was made.